Marion Cotillard

marion2

The French actress show up in almost every great movie about a different area. She has stared alongside Leonardo DiCaprio in Inception, Johnny Depp in Public Enemies and Christian Bale in The Dark Knight Rises. She is first and foremost famous for her excellent performance as the ever famous French singer Edith Piaf in La vie en rose. I love how a European, and more specifically French actress can make it big, not only in her own country but also outside her home country. I love how I as a Norwegian girl can sit and enjoy all of her movies. I remember how our French teacher showed us the Taxi movies (in which she stars) and La vie en rose. Such a beautiful movie about the singers life. My class had a hard time getting through the somehow darker movie, being used to the Hollywood standard. That is another thing I love about her, the movies she choses to star in. They aren’t your typical Hollywood based stories, but stories about interesting people, stories from another lifetime.

I bet everyone has seen her in one movie or another, I know I have. I always notice her, find her on imdb but never more than that. I don’t think that she always gets the credit and recognition that she deservers. She is a beautiful and talented woman. She speaks French, which makes her a goddess, and she plays in some of the finest movies there is. I always fall in love with her acting, and love following the story of the character she portrays.

picture source: one and two

marion1

3 comments
  1. Angela See, Angela Blog said:

    I adore Marion! Her portrayal of Edith was amazing.

    Thanks for stopping by!
    XXASAB
    Newest post: “Blue, Squared

  2. Justin said:

    I remember the first time I saw her was in the movie Big Fish. She did a great job in it. She was also really good in Contagion. She’s so beautiful, too. I dont even know how to describe it lol. Anyway, great post.

  3. Lissa said:

    I think I’ve seen her before, she really has something! It’s a good thing that you’re posting about her, since people should notice more great actors out there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

